eco-INSTITUT

“Dangerous residues and health hazarduous chemicals located directly on the human body, in indoor space or in the building structure – these are the topic Cologne-based eco-INSTITUT is primarily spiecialised in.”

Founded under the mangement of Dr. Frank Kuebart and Dr. Hans-Ulrich Krieg as eco-Umweltinstitut in Southern Cologne around 30 years ago it operates today as eco-INSTITUT Germany GmbH more than 90 emissions test chambers of glass and stainless steel in topmodern premises of 500 m2 in the former Carlswerk factory in Cologne-Muelheim.

img_9838


“Manufacturers, importers and exporters from all over the world can get their products tested on health and ecological agreeability and evaluated accordingly. This leading provider for product testing and quality assurance offers comprehensive services in the areas of pollutants and emissions testing following international requirements and standards.”

The accredited Cologne-based testing laboratory is one of the most experinced laboratories ascertaining the relevance of good indoor air and its correlation to one’s health and wellbeing – after all in these latitudes one spends up to 90 percent of one’s time indoors.

“By now administrative bodies and government departments like German Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing and German Federal Ministry of Consumer Protection rely on the expertise of the Cologne experts.”

!AHA! – Das etwas andere Lifestyle-Magazin

eco-INSTITUT is testing laboratory and contact for:


 


eco-INSTITUT offers:

  • Emissions testing | Content analysis | Odour testing
  • Toxicological and ecological evaluations
  • Consultancy during product development and optimisation
  • External and quality inspection
  • 30 years of international experience in the areas of emissions testing and pollutants analysis of indoor products
  • More than 90 test chambers of glass and stainless steel in sizes up to 20 m³
  • Usually a start of testing within one week after sample arrival
Go to website of eco-INSTITUT


eco-INSTITUT tests:

  • Construction products
  • Floor and wall coverings
  • Furniture and furnishings
  • Matratzen und Bettwaren
  • (Home)Textiles and leather
  • Consumer goods
  • Plastics
  • Electrical appliances

You want to know more?

Navigation

Social Media

eco-INSTITUT

„Gefährliche Rückstände und gesundheitsgefährdende Chemikalien, die sich direkt am menschlichen Körper, in Innenräumen oder in der Bausubstanz befinden – darauf hat sich das Kölner eco-INSTITUT spezialisiert […]“

Vor rund 30 Jahren wurde das Labor unter der Leitung von Dr. Frank Kuebart und Dr. Hans-Ulrich Krieg als eco-Umweltinstitut in der Kölner Südstadt gegründet. Heute betreibt es als eco-INSTITUT Germany GmbH über 90 Emissionsprüfkammern aus Glas und Edelstahl in hochmodernen Räumlichkeiten von 500m² auf dem ehemaligen Carlswerk-Gelände in Köln-Mülheim.

img_9838


„[…] Hersteller, Importeure und Exporteure aus der ganzen Welt können hier ihre Waren auf gesundheitliche und ökologische Verträglichkeit prüfen und bewerten lassen. Dieser führende Anbieter für Produktprüfungen und Qualitätssicherung bietet umfangreiche Dienstleistungen im Bereich Schadstoff- und Emissionsprüfungen nach internationalen Normen und Standards […]“

Das  eco-INSTITUT ist eines der erfahrensten deutschen Labore für Innenraumanalytik, das bereits in den 1980er Jahren den Zusammenhang zwischen guter Qualität der Innenraumluft und Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden des Menschen erkannte – schließlich verbringt der Mensch hierzulande bis zu 90 Prozent seiner Lebenszeit in geschlossenen Räumen.

„[…] Inzwischen setzen auch Ämter und Ministerien wie das Bundesamt für Materialforschung und Prüfung sowie das Bundesministerium für Verbraucherschutz ebenfalls auf die Expertise der Prüfer aus Köln.“

!AHA! – Das etwas andere Lifestyle-Magazin

Das eco-INSTITUT ist Ansprechpartner und Prüflabor für:


 


Das eco-INSTITUT bietet:

  • 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Prüfung von Produkten für den Innenraum
  • Emissionsmessungen in mehr als 90 Prüfkammern aus Glas- und Edelstahl in Größen bis zu 5m3
  • Inhaltsstoffanalysen und Geruchsprüfungen
  • Zertifizierungen nach den Kriterien des eco-INSTITUT-Labels oder den Anforderungen nationaler und internationaler Qualitätssiegel
  • Erstellung toxikologischer und ökologischer Gutachten
  • Beratung bei Produktentwicklung und -optimierung
  • Fremd- und Qualitätsüberwachung


Sie möchten mehr erfahren?







Navigation

Social Media